You and I


Your hand in mine intertwined

The touch shared a gift from the great divine

 

Together we were meant to fly

A gift that one can never buy

 

To reach for the stars with no fear

Knowing we will persevere

 

To rise above our earthly plane

Where the Judge our Lord and God reign

 

The troubles that we have endured

The healing love we share our place secured

 

Beautiful Souls intertwined dancing for the Universe to see

The love shared between you and me  

 

By luck or fate we both had found

One we could love, by our souls we were bound

 

My heart and yours, our song of love the peace and passion from above

Inspiring love true  

Forever between me and you

I am inspired to write as it helps me maintain a positive state of mind and heart in troubled times. Self expression is therapy to my soul and by sharing my thoughts it helps me let go of a dream or let it transform into a reality. Perhaps another time and space, perhaps just as that a beautiful dream that I can hold in my mind. The truth is I have often been alone and found peace in solitude. I have often been lonely and dreamed of harmony and peace that a loving partner brings. After having had such a rough time finding that special one. That at one time loved me in a way that I had never been loved, I am trying to still preserve my faith in dreams, hope in finding love true and the magic of heart felt wishes and gifts from the Universe.

I thank you for allowing me to share some thoughts with you and perhaps a smile as I ” Vent my feelings or thoughts”. I hope we can all find love and compassion in our hearts both for the ones we love and the ones we share our earth with. Please share a smile share your love and be the change positive and make our world a better place fro all that we share it with.

 

2 thoughts on “You and I

  1. Thank you, words not written with the truth and heart are just words to me. Your words are very kind and come from your heart as well thank you! I am indebted to you for you have given me many smiles and I have yet to give you one. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

