The war within


I sit alone in my castle of solitude

Drifting through the very depths of my mind

The very essence of my space and time

Thoughts of darkness and demons

Angels and love, those from the heavens sent from above

Swiftly and sweetly they do their work

The torment and pain they recede

As I ask for help in the fight

Please take my ego and squash it with light

Love me and please use all of your might

Teach me help me to lose this terrible thing

This ego of darkness that wrestles for my soul

Send it to the darkness from whence it came

That I may win the battle and my soul once again claim

Help me my Lord I have faith in your love

Send me an Angel to help me win

Help me battle my greatest sin

That of my ego that fights to survive

My soul is much stronger I am grateful to be alive

The beautiful battle is something to see

The outcome decided my soul will shine free

Thank you my Lord and the powers that be

The force of love that take care of me

My gratitude is endless as is my humility

Thank you God for creating and sharing with me.

Thank you for allowing me to share a thought and some of my heart and perhaps a smile. Share your thoughts and a smile be the change positive and help make our world a better place for all that share it. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

