One of my favorite Quotes… Forgiveness


We must develop and maintain the capacity to forgive. He who is devoid of the power to forgive is devoid of the power to love. There is some good in the worst of us and some evil in the best of us. When we discover this, we are less prone to hate our enemies.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/m/martin_luther_king_jr.html#T5bFQ8styDEwPub8.99

 

I wanted to share one of my favorite Quotes as sometimes we forget the importance of forgiveness. I am one that forgives easily everyone except myself. One of the lessons I have been learning over the course of the last few years is that it is essential to forgive and even more so to forgive yourself.

I can say it no better than the quote especially when I am my own worst enemy. Love is the key and I hope by sharing some of my thoughts as well as those of people far wiser and stronger than I that others are inspired to change our world and make it a better place for all that reside on it.

Thank you for allowing me to share some of my thoughts and a smile with you. Share a smile and share your love making positive change and making our world a better more loving place

Leave a Reply

