Share your love with Nature it is so Beautiful


The rock I hold in my hand here long before the time of man

The time it has shared with the light unknown for it to most, is just a stone

The flower right before my eyes, the smell, the joy it brings the stone has many times seen

The love our Mother Earth shares, is always there, for those that take the time to care

The colors of our world a many our vision limited, by only our eyes as we seek some other worldly prize

None of them in just Black and White the Grays and Yellows, Purples and Red the wonderful spectrum

All taken in with our heads, love them with our hearts and be grateful for the Earthly prize

The love shared right before your eyes

Stone of old in my hand thank you for sharing with this humble man

The gift of love from our maker that you share and for my taking the time to care

I hope we can all embrace the power of nature and the change it brings to our lives. The flowers and their Beauty shared like ours of only a short time here our souls, like the rock yet we have not the same gift, of being here for eternity. To enjoy many seasons of the Flowers bloom, and the fall of the leaves, nor the Snow of Winter and the new that it brings with arrival of Spring. It is a treasured gift to feel the many seasons the rock has seen even if it is a stone. I hope that we can share our smile with that stone once in a while! Thank you for taking the time and allowing me to share a thought or two I hope it gave a smile to you as your being here brings one to me. Thank you share a smile share your love and be the change positive as love is the most powerful force in The Universe and our maker shares his with us. Thank you once again and my heart felt wish for all is a Heart full of Love and Light.

One thought on “Share your love with Nature it is so Beautiful

  1. Reblogged this on Iamforchange's Blog and commented:

    I thought I would share this poem as it was written a few years ago and posted when I only had a few followers. I was reminded of it today in a poetry group when someone said there was no beauty in a rock.. I laughed and find much beauty in a rock! The things a rock has seen.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

