Windows of Blue and Gold


My Beautiful eyes of blue and gold

Revealing windows into my soul

The random patterns as random as me

My light and my darkness for all to see

The colors were chosen by God above

For you to look into and see his love

Blue and gold are not what matters

The gift lies in the heavenly patterns

Chosen for life to be lived with love

A heavenly gift from our maker above

With them I can see the beauty he gave to you and me

The oceans the mountains the sky and the trees

Heavens stars and the galaxies

All of the precious things that I see

The most beautiful of all my soul should be

Ugly and dark surrounds my core

Looking and trying to settle it’s score

My core its brightness will usually win

My soul it shines through the dark so bright

Thank you my maker for the gift of sight

Love is the greatest power in the Universe, often we don’t see it for we don’t open our eye’s, we don’t hear the message for we only see the messenger. I see love best with my heart open and my eye’s closed the same way I smell a rose. I hope we can all share a smile and some love the catalyst of positive change. Open the widows to your soul and let the light of love shine. Thank you for taking the time to stop and allow me to share some thoughts, feelings and a poem this time that I share writing them takes away my despair.Thank you please smile love and be the change positive!

Leave a Reply

