The evolution of I


A glowing metal so hot almost white, yellow, orange, gold culminating at its peak in a brilliant blue its core pure white shining through

Beaten, hammered with hammer and anvil shaped and folded heated and formed forged in the way’s of old to weather the storms dark

The chips and the chinks received over the course of time Sharpened after each battle fought retaining its edge now grown fine reflecting opaque with a gray like hew

The fires of old just memories now their furnaces cold a brilliant fire burns in their stead

The mending done in the furnace so bright the hammer and anvil held in the hands of the divine thunderous ringing to the very core

Hardened and tempered the gift made anew the gift that was given brilliant and blue white at its core a gift so precious and true the gift of love he shares with me and you

I share one more about my core as I live and learn having weathered many storms that when you seek change it will happen. When you don’t seek change it will happen. As it is inevitably going to happen I hope you choose positive change and grow. I thank you for your time and allowing me to share  thought or two. Those that shaped my life in my younger years were strong and bold, those that I loved in my middle years were of love and could see my soul, the new Era in my life sees a start in the world of my maker choosing to grow, learn, love and evolve. I hope we all can share a smile share the love and be change positive in action.Thank you again for allowing me to share.

2 thoughts on “The evolution of I

Leave a Reply

