What I think about on the 4th of July!


On the 4th of July I think about:
The ” Crossing” of the Delaware River in the middle of winter by starving poorly clothed farmers, carpenters, tradesmen ordinary citizens fighting to gain our independence and freedom.
The shot heard round the world fired in a beautiful field in a small area of Mass. between two towns Lexington and Concord igniting the fuse.
The many sacrifices many family’s made, mothers that have lost sons, wives that lost husbands, sons and daughters that have lost fathers and brothers. I must say that many women have died as well for the freedom that I hold so dear.
I think about the fireworks and hot dogs and apple pie. I like to think I am sharing them with my hero’s past by celebrating in honor and respect for what they have done.
The 4th of July they would want us to have fun.
Happy Birthday America! What do you think about on the 4th of July?

Just a short break from my regular rant…

Leave a Reply

